You can’t get better than a courgette fritter! 

Courgette Fritters 

I don’t know about you, but sometimes I really do feel as if I’m flying by the seat of my pants. The Weekend, as glorious and wonderful as it is, comes and goes in a blink of an eye and then wham, bam, Monday arrives like a brick wall in the face. I’m quite an up n at ’em person but even I struggle to lift my body out of bed and get going on a Monday.


The Weekend was spent creating some more raw bakes. I love looking at flavour combinations and seeing if they work. Thankfully, they all did. The pressure was on though, as these particular bakes were for a potential client to taste. So they had to be right. I may have used some colourful language at times, all in the name of art though.


As I said in a previous blog, being gluten-free and grain-free for a long time now, ive literally tried every sweet and savoury product going. The cakes are always packed to the hilt with sugar and although some bakes are tasty, they are still loaded with unhealthy ingredients.

I’ve made it my mission to make healthy food that is not only packed with nutrition in mind, but never at the cost of tasting delicious. Just because you take a few ingredients out, doesn’t mean it has to taste like cardboard. I recently sent a dish back in a restaurant because the gluten-free tortilla was literally as tough as old boots. You couldn’t even rip it!!


So, tonight I was short on time and famished. I was cooking all Weekend and failed to notice the lack of food in the cupboards. Luckily for me my yummy courgette fritters consist of 3 ingredients, all of which I had. Phew!

Ingredients 

1 tbsp coconut oil

2 small or 1 large courgette-Grated

1/2 cup grated cheddar or Parmesan

2 tbsp almond flour

Salt and pepper to season

Method 

Combine all of your ingredients in a large bowl. Roll into 1/4 cup size balls and then flatten with your hands. You’ll have a palm sized fritter.


Melt your coconut oil in a large frying pan on a medium heat. Place your fritters in the oil and cook for about 15 minutes. The mixture is quite delicate, so don’t turn mess about with it too much.


Turn and then cook for another 15 minutes or until golden brown.

They are so simple to make and a great accompaniment to any dish. Enjoy 🙂

Happy Monday all cxxx

Leave a Reply

