A funny old day…..

 

So this afternoon I mustered up the energy to make some bread. I have been trying to perfect a recipe for so long. One without gluten, grains, sugar and wheat and I actually think I cracked it today, hooray!

It’s quite dense and given it contains a fair amount of flaxseed, I would say don’t over indulge. Flaxseed is a natural laxative! It is delicious though and totally satisfies my bread love.


Ground Almond & flaxseed loaf 

Ingredients 

2/3 cup ground almonds

1 cup flaxseed (I use Linwoods flax, sunflower, pumpkin & sesame seeds & goji berries mix)

1/2 cup of milled flaxseed

1 tsp baking soda

1 1/2 tsp cream of tartar

4 eggs

3 tbsp olive oil or coconut oil

Pinch of salt & pepper

1/2 tbsp water


Method 

Pre-heat your oven to 350/180 fan asst 

Line a loaf tin with baking parchment (important, otherwise it will stick)

Then grind your almonds (unsalted) in a food processor, until they make a fine flour like mixture. Add the rest of the ingredients and whizz together for about 30 seconds. 

Pour into the loaf tin and bake for 30 mins. 


It is delicious warm with butter or toasted with almond butter. 

Please let me know how you get on and comment below 🙂 

Have a great evening, I’m off to bed! Cx 

5 thoughts on “A funny old day…..

  1. nikki mccann says:

    I made this bread this evening, turned out lovely considering i got distracted & forgot to add the cream of tartar! So i had to scrape it out of the tin, add it, & mix again.
    I also added a teaspoon of raw honey.. smelled scrumptious! So i had to sample a slice still warm, with a scraping f cashew butter.. Lovely!
    Thanks coral x

    Like

  2. felicitybolicenco says:

    You kindly shared this recipe with me to help me with my acid reflux disease since I couldn’t tolerate bread and it has been a wonderful asset. I have followed and made most of your recipes. They are all delicious and I always look forward to the next one coming! Thank you for your inspiration 😊😚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

