Just another manic Monday……

Run, run, run,run, run. Blimey, I set my alarm for 6.45 today and haven’t stopped since. Car to the garage, into town to buy some home ed resources, back to the garage to pay a whopping bill (I’m still in shock about that) and collect my naughty car, then home to facilitate my mini beloveds learning.

Today we woke up and created a good intentions jar. We write whatever we feel or if we are about to erupt into a violent storm, we can also just scribble furiously and get it out of our system. I say we, but you know what I mean. My 6 year old has one heck of a temper on him and often lashes out. I have to say, it really worked. He started to get frustrated with what he was doing and I was about to get it, until I reminded him of the jar. Grabbing the post it notes, he scribbled away, growling and then that was it…….success!


Peace and love restored, off he skipped to Beavers to make some junk models. Ooh, I love it when a plan comes together.

Feeling a little withered after the weekend and a wee bit raddled after spending money on my car, My creative juices started to kick in. My kind of default emotion when trying to run from the ‘real world’ is frivolity. Get all the ingredients in the fridge out and behave a bit Edward Scissorhands on them, Throwing this in and that. I step away and Ta-Dah, a creation fit for a queen and a ton of washing up!

Tonight was the turn of a nice juicy red pepper. So sweet and mouth wateringly delicious, red peppers are so good for you. Full of vitamin C, antioxidant and anti-inflammatory.


CAULIFLOWER VEGETABLE RICE STUFFED ROASTED PEPPERS ON A BED OF TOMATO BROTH AND A SAVOY CABBAGE LEAF 

This was a taste sensation!

Ingredients 

2 red bell peppers (green work well too)

1 medium cauliflower (blended into rice)

1 leek (sliced thinly)

1 red onion (chopped finely)

Handful of regular mushrooms

About half a red pepper (chopped finely)

2 tsp herbs de Provence

2 tbsp coconut oil

1 tsp dried chilli flakes

Salt and pepper to taste

Large bunch of fresh coriander

Cheddar cheese to use as a topping on the peppers

2 large leafs of Savoy cabbage

METHOD 

Pre-heat your oven to 180 fan asst

Filling

In a large pan fry all of your finely chopped vegetables in 1 tbsp of coconut oil. Add the dried and fresh herbs and chilli and cook for about 25 minutes.

Chop the heads off your peppers and scoop out the inside. Melt 1tbsp of coconut oil and cover the peppers. Pop in the oven for about 20 minutes. This softens the peppers a little.

Take them out and put your cauliflower mixture in. Fill to the top and add the cheese on top. Cook for a further 25 minutes.

Whilst this is cooking, boil a pan of water and add the Savoy cabbage. Cook for about 15 minutes.

Tomato broth 

I used my cauliflower base pizza tomato sauce for this. (See recipe) I usually batch cook it and freeze. Then take out as and when. If you are making it from scratch, make the broth first, as it needs much longer to cook through.

Pop your cabbage leaf on the plate, if you have any leftover cauliflower mix, put that in the middle of the leaf, cover with the broth and then place the pepper on top. Scatter some chilli flakes over and serve, yum!


Have a very Happy Monday Evening and please feel free to comment below 🙂 Cxx

Leave a Reply

