Every day is like Sunday….

Gawd, what a Weekend. My beloved was struck down with what can only be described as Armageddon of the stomach. I’m not sure I’ve ever seen him so ill. We had to call an ambulance, which took 2 hours to arrive, not great when you are watching someone deteriorate so quickly. So with first hand experience now, it seems the current state of the NHS is at a critical point.

Thankfully, due to my fella being one heck of a healthy man, recovery was swift. Nevertheless, It was a frightening experience and not one I would like to repeat in a hurry.

So waking up to a dreary Sunday, was kind of good in a way.  Good meaning I could stay in my pjs, eat a nice egg and bacon sarnie and have some ‘me’ time. I can’t stress enough how important it is to take time out for yourself. To take stock, have a bath, meditate. Shake off the weeks woes, and there is a lot of woe right now in our World, that’s for sure. Whatever your political views, the unrest is all encompassing. It’s hard to bear at times, so to just ‘ be’ is being good to you, loving you and knowing when to take some time out.


So to the now, Sunday night. I’m sitting here with a roaring fire warming me, whilst I prepare for the week ahead. The foodie in me is thinking about what to cook, what to eat and when to fit everything in!

In need of Swede! 

The wonderful swede is the vegetable I shall be celebrating from Monday. I’d say it’s a medium carbohydrate, in that it’s not as low as say, the cauliflower but at 9g per 100g (large Swede) it’s a lot less than potato, Which has 17g per 100g. A big difference. It’s seriously versatile and I love it!


Cottage pie topped with mashed Swede, cheese and paprika

This recipe and loads more swede inspired dishes will be featured on my blog this week.

Enjoy what is left of your Sunday & please feel free to leave a comment, Cx

One thought on “Every day is like Sunday….

Leave a Reply

