That little thing called love…


So today has had me walking down nostalgia lane. Finding old photo’s of us and documenting them, The one above is of Billy and I a few Years ago. My little mini-me in matching converse. Sometimes we lose sight of the little things, work and life can be manic and homelife becomes about just getting through the day and who’s washing up. The mundanity can be a killer. So today I just simply stopped what I thought I should be doing, sat on the sofa with Billy and took a stroll down memory lane.


Well, until we decided to bake cakes that is. I’m experimenting with coconut flour, trying to perfect the best cake mixture. So far so good, just a few tweaks here and there and then I shall post the recipe up on here. And of course Billy loves being my chief taster.

So to tonight’s winter warmer. Earlier in the week I posted a picture of my red pepper and coriander soup on social media. So as promised, here is the recipe.

RED PEPPER AND CORIANDER SOUP 

ingredients 

1 large or 2 small red bell peppers

2 sticks of celery

2 leeks

1 red onion

1 carrot

2 pints of veg stock-Organic Swiss vegetable vegan Bouillon powder-( I use about 3/4 tbsp of stock to 2 pints of water)

3tsp dried herbs (herbs de Provence)

1 tbsp coconut oil

Salt and 2 tsp pepper (coarse)

A large bunch of coriander

Method 

Roughly chop all the vegetables and fry them off in the coconut oil. Add the dried herbs, salt and pepper and cook for about 5 minutes. Add the stock and coriander, bring to the boil and then simmer for about 30 mins. Pop into your blender/ food processor and blitz.

If you want to eat the soup straight away, be careful when blitzing. It will be hot!

So quick, easy and delicious served with my flaxseed bread and lashings of creamy butter.

Enjoy and please feel free to leave a comment, Cx

One thought on “That little thing called love…

  1. foreverfindingout says:

    I was lucky enough to have this for lunch along with some delicious (non grain) home made bread and it was delicious. It’s got a real peppery kick to it. Can’t wait to try the cakes! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

